Your PTSA Advocacy Representative

The Endeavour Elementary PTSA Advocacy Chair is responsible for keeping the Endeavour community updated on current legislative issues that affect our school, district, state and sometimes nation, as well as getting people involved in advocating for education.

The Advocacy chair typically attends the State PTA Legislative Assembly in the Fall of each school year. The Legislative Assembly is a gathering of PTA advocates from around the state who debate and decide which issues the State PTA will focus its lobbying efforts on during the State Legislative session. 

In addition, the Advocacy chair may attend and organize our community of parents for Focus Day. This is an opportunity to advance the cause of children and education funding during the Washington State Legislative Session in Olympia.

Your PTSA Advocacy representative is Jessica Bejera.  Please contact Jessica at with any advocacy concerns, questions or to get involved.


Top 5 Legislative Priorities for 2020-2022


2020-2022 WSPTA Supported Issues


For a more detailed overview of these priorities and issues, click here. 


Get Connected with Elected Officials

Endeavour Elementary has students in the 5th and 41st Legislative Districts and the 8th and 9th Congressional Districts. 

Get connected with your elected officials in Olympia! Through the State PTA Action Center, you can communicate your views to lawmakers through targeted emails, letters, faxes and more. To contact the Washington State Legislature directly, dial its hotline at 800-562-6000.


Your elected officials:

Senator Mark Mullet, 5th Legislative District

Bill Ramos, Postition 1, 5th Legislative District

Lisa Callan, Position 2, 5th Legislative District

Lisa Wellman, 41st Legislative District

Tana Senn, Position 1, 41st Legislative District

My-Linh Thai, Position 2, 41st Legislative District

U.S. Representative Dr. Kim Schrier, 8th Congressional District

U.S. Representative Adam Smith, 9th Congressional District

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell

U.S. Senator Patty Murray

Washington State Governor Jay Inslee


Your school superintendent:

Heather Tow-Yick, Issaquah School District Superintendent, 425-837-7000